Mattie by the LavenderWe’ve just had a lovely family staying, they are from the US but they are currently living in England and they are keeping a blog of their own experiences during their time in Europe.

I was a little apprehensive about what they would think of our little farmhouse out in the middle of nowhere in rural France, but when I read their blog this morning I was thrilled to read that they had a good time, and they even included a link back to our website so I guess I can heave a sigh of relief that they had enjoyed themselves. I am always fretting about our guests and hoping that everything is hunky dory, to the extent that I feel I have to apologise if the weather is not gloriously sunny every day as I feel personally responsible even for the weather!!!

You can read about their week in France, along with their amusing opinions on life in Europe, by clicking here.

